WAY OF DEVOTION
COURSE

The Way of Devotion liberates the power of love, allowing the individual to see the whole world as a family. Devotion can lift people to the most extraordinary heights, but when it is misplaced it may cause great destruction. In this course we study a powerful force both within individuals and societies.

A prerequisite for enrolment:
Completion of The Wisdom Within, Happiness, Love, Presence of Mind, Freedom & Way of Action courses.

PracticalPhilosophyAustralia_WayOfDevotion_9
PracticalPhilosophyAustralia_WayOfDevotion_5

WHAT IS THE COURSE ABOUT?

When actions become liberating rather than binding the power of devotion naturally opens up in a person. It is said that ‘love is the natural in-between’. This may be directed to anything, for example to a football club, to one’s family, a job, a cause, or to a God. This is an exceedingly powerful force in human life.

An understanding of devotion, what it is, what its effects are, how it may best be directed, is essential if we are to understand our own nature and the forces that are at play in the world.

TOPICS EACH WEEK

Devotion as the enactment of love

Devotion and the three energies in nature

Philosophic devotion

Travelling the way of devotion

Dedicating actions

Artistry in service

Grace, love and devotion

Harmony and devotion

Knowledge informing devotion

Loving surrender

The open heart

Devotion and unity

PracticalPhilosophyAustralia_WayOfDevotion_10

COURSE FORMATS

FACE-TO-FACE

$150-220* 10-12 weeks*
  • 10-12 sessions
  • Weekly face-to-face group sessions with a Tutor
  • 2.5 hour sessions
  • Course may include onsite workshop*
  • Light refreshments served (Subject to COVID guidelines)

ONLINE

$150** 11 weeks
  • 11 sessions
  • Weekly live online group sessions with a Tutor
  • 90 minute sessions
  • Course includes a 1.5hr online workshop
  • Refreshments not included

*Varies depending on location

** Concession rate available for online courses (Check eligibility)

FACE-TO-FACE COURSE

Our next term intake is for Way of Devotion course is in Term 3 2022 which commences September.

Courses yet to be released.

Please scroll down to view the online courses.

Courses yet to be released.

Please scroll down to view the online courses.

Courses yet to be released.

Please scroll down to view the online courses.

Courses yet to be released.

Please scroll down to view the online courses.

Courses yet to be released.

Please scroll down to view the online courses.

ONLINE COURSE

Our next term intake is for term 3, 2022, starting the week of Monday 19 September.

  • 19
    Sep

    Devotion

    Mondays 2:00 PM AEST (12 noon AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 19 Sep 14:00 - Mon 19 Sep 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 2
    Mon 26 Sep 14:00 - Mon 26 Sep 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 3
    Mon 03 Oct 14:00 - Mon 03 Oct 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 4
    Mon 10 Oct 14:00 - Mon 10 Oct 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Mon 17 Oct 14:00 - Mon 17 Oct 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 6
    Mon 24 Oct 14:00 - Mon 24 Oct 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 7
    Mon 31 Oct 14:00 - Mon 31 Oct 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 8
    Mon 07 Nov 14:00 - Mon 07 Nov 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 9
    Mon 14 Nov 14:00 - Mon 14 Nov 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 10
    Mon 21 Nov 14:00 - Mon 21 Nov 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 11
    Mon 28 Nov 14:00 - Mon 28 Nov 15:30
    Coast to Coast
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 19
    Sep

    Devotion

    Mondays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 19 Sep 19:00 - Mon 19 Sep 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 2
    Mon 26 Sep 19:00 - Mon 26 Sep 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 3
    Mon 03 Oct 19:00 - Mon 03 Oct 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 4
    Mon 10 Oct 19:00 - Mon 10 Oct 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Mon 17 Oct 19:00 - Mon 17 Oct 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 6
    Mon 24 Oct 19:00 - Mon 24 Oct 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 7
    Mon 31 Oct 19:00 - Mon 31 Oct 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 8
    Mon 07 Nov 19:00 - Mon 07 Nov 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 9
    Mon 14 Nov 19:00 - Mon 14 Nov 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 10
    Mon 21 Nov 19:00 - Mon 21 Nov 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    Session 11
    Mon 28 Nov 19:00 - Mon 28 Nov 20:30
    Coast to Coast
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 20
    Sep

    Devotion

    Tuesdays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 20 Sep 19:00 - Tue 20 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Tue 27 Sep 19:00 - Tue 27 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Tue 04 Oct 19:00 - Tue 04 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Tue 11 Oct 19:00 - Tue 11 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Tue 18 Oct 19:00 - Tue 18 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 6
    Tue 25 Oct 19:00 - Tue 25 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Tue 01 Nov 19:00 - Tue 01 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Tue 08 Nov 19:00 - Tue 08 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Tue 15 Nov 19:00 - Tue 15 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Tue 22 Nov 19:00 - Tue 22 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 11
    Tue 29 Nov 19:00 - Tue 29 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 21
    Sep

    Devotion

    Wednesdays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 21 Sep 19:00 - Wed 21 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Wed 28 Sep 19:00 - Wed 28 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Wed 05 Oct 19:00 - Wed 05 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Wed 12 Oct 19:00 - Wed 12 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Wed 19 Oct 19:00 - Wed 19 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 6
    Wed 26 Oct 19:00 - Wed 26 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Wed 02 Nov 19:00 - Wed 02 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Wed 09 Nov 19:00 - Wed 09 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Wed 16 Nov 19:00 - Wed 16 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Wed 23 Nov 19:00 - Wed 23 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 11
    Wed 30 Nov 19:00 - Wed 30 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 22
    Sep

    Devotion

    Thursdays 10am AEST (8am AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 22 Sep 10:00 - Thu 22 Sep 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Thu 29 Sep 10:00 - Thu 29 Sep 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Thu 06 Oct 10:00 - Thu 06 Oct 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Thu 13 Oct 10:00 - Thu 13 Oct 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Thu 20 Oct 10:00 - Thu 20 Oct 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 6
    Thu 27 Oct 10:00 - Thu 27 Oct 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Thu 03 Nov 10:00 - Thu 03 Nov 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Thu 10 Nov 10:00 - Thu 10 Nov 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Thu 17 Nov 10:00 - Thu 17 Nov 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Thu 24 Nov 10:00 - Thu 24 Nov 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 11
    Thu 01 Dec 10:00 - Thu 01 Dec 11:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 23
    Sep

    Devotion

    Fridays 12.30pm AEST (10.30am AWST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Fri 23 Sep 12:30 - Fri 23 Sep 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Fri 30 Sep 12:30 - Fri 30 Sep 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Fri 07 Oct 12:30 - Fri 07 Oct 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Fri 14 Oct 12:30 - Fri 14 Oct 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Fri 21 Oct 12:30 - Fri 21 Oct 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 6
    Fri 28 Oct 12:30 - Fri 28 Oct 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Fri 04 Nov 12:30 - Fri 04 Nov 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Fri 11 Nov 12:30 - Fri 11 Nov 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Fri 18 Nov 12:30 - Fri 18 Nov 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Fri 25 Nov 12:30 - Fri 25 Nov 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 11
    Fri 02 Dec 12:30 - Fri 02 Dec 14:00
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST
  • 24
    Sep

    Devotion

    Saturdays 3pm AEST (1pm AWEST)

    The Way of Devotion - What does 'devotion' mean in today's world.?
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 24 Sep 15:00 AWST - Sat 24 Sep 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Sat 01 Oct 15:00 AWST - Sat 01 Oct 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Sat 08 Oct 15:00 AWST - Sat 08 Oct 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Sat 15 Oct 15:00 AWST - Sat 15 Oct 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Devotion Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:00
    Australia
    Session 5
    Sat 22 Oct 15:00 AWST - Sat 22 Oct 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 6
    Sat 29 Oct 15:00 AWST - Sat 29 Oct 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Sat 05 Nov 15:00 AWST - Sat 05 Nov 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Sat 12 Nov 15:00 AWST - Sat 12 Nov 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Sat 19 Nov 15:00 AWST - Sat 19 Nov 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Sat 26 Nov 15:00 AWST - Sat 26 Nov 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 11
    Sat 03 Dec 15:00 AWST - Sat 03 Dec 16:30 AWST
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • Concession $100.00 incl. GST
    • $150.00 incl. GST

INTAKE DATES

Courses commence 3 times a year:

Term 1 - February
Term 2 - May
Term 3 - September