THE WISDOM WITHIN - PART 1

The Wisdom Within Part 1 is the first course at Practical Philosophy Australia.

It will introduce you to the world's great philosophical teachings, show you ways of accessing a lasting happiness beyond material gain and help you to realise the unifying power of love.

You will consider where true wisdom is found; what it means to come to a greater understanding of yourself and your states of awareness; how justice is relevant to a meaningful life, and what the present moment means in practical terms.  Join us to discover the truth of things – not in theory, but through your own experience.

Enrol now

TWW
SchoolofPracticalPhilosophy_StarGazing

TOPICS EACH WEEK

Philosophy and Wisdom

Know Thyself

Being Awake

The Present Moment

Living Justly

Download a detailed course summary here.

ONLINE

10 weekly live online group sessions with a Tutor.

5 topics delivered each term (2 part course).

90 minute sessions.

Course includes a 1.5hr online workshop.

Course cost $100.

Schoolofpracticalphilosophy_Instagram_0124

SESSION TIMES

The Schools offer 3 terms a year. Below are the session times for Term 2 which commences week of 31 May.

DAYAESTACSTAWST
MONDAY7pm6.30pm5pm
TUESDAY11am10.30am9am
TUESDAY7pm6.30pm5pm
WEDNESDAY8pm7.30pm6pm

ENROL NOW - ONLINE COURSE

  • 20
    Sep

    THE WISDOM WITHIN

    Mondays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    A 10 WEEK ONLINE COURSE IN MAKING WISDOM PRACTICAL
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 20 Sep 19:00 - Mon 20 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Mon 27 Sep 19:00 - Mon 27 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Mon 04 Oct 19:00 - Mon 04 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Mon 11 Oct 19:00 - Mon 11 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Mon 18 Oct 19:00 - Mon 18 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 24 Oct 11:00 - Sun 24 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Mon 25 Oct 19:00 - Mon 25 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Mon 01 Nov 19:00 - Mon 01 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Mon 08 Nov 19:00 - Mon 08 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Mon 15 Nov 19:00 - Mon 15 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Mon 22 Nov 19:00 - Mon 22 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    • $100.00 incl. GST
  • 21
    Sep

    THE WISDOM WITHIN

    Tuesdays 11:00 am AEST (9:00am AWST)

    A 10 WEEK ONLINE COURSE IN MAKING WISDOM PRACTICAL
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 21 Sep 11:00 - Tue 21 Sep 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Tue 28 Sep 11:00 - Tue 28 Sep 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Tue 05 Oct 11:00 - Tue 05 Oct 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Tue 12 Oct 11:00 - Tue 12 Oct 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 5
    Tue 19 Oct 11:00 - Tue 19 Oct 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 24 Oct 11:00 - Sun 24 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Tue 26 Oct 11:00 - Tue 26 Oct 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Tue 02 Nov 11:00 - Tue 02 Nov 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Tue 09 Nov 11:00 - Tue 09 Nov 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Tue 16 Nov 11:00 - Tue 16 Nov 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Tue 23 Nov 11:00 - Tue 23 Nov 12:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • $100.00 incl. GST
  • 21
    Sep

    THE WISDOM WITHIN

    Tuesdays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST

    A 10 WEEK ONLINE COURSE IN MAKING WISDOM PRACTICAL
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 21 Sep 19:00 - Tue 21 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 2
    Tue 28 Sep 19:00 - Tue 28 Sep 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 3
    Tue 05 Oct 19:00 - Tue 05 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 4
    Tue 12 Oct 19:00 - Tue 12 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 5
    Tue 19 Oct 19:00 - Tue 19 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Mon 25 Oct 11:00 - Mon 25 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Tue 26 Oct 19:00 - Tue 26 Oct 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 7
    Tue 02 Nov 19:00 - Tue 02 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 8
    Tue 09 Nov 19:00 - Tue 09 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 9
    Tue 16 Nov 19:00 - Tue 16 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    Session 10
    Tue 23 Nov 19:00 - Tue 23 Nov 20:30
    Practical Philosophy Australia
    • $100.00 incl. GST
  • 22
    Sep

    THE WISDOM WITHIN

    Wednesdays 8pm AEST (6pm AWST)

    A 10 WEEK ONLINE COURSE IN MAKING WISDOM PRACTICAL
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 22 Sep 20:00 - Wed 22 Sep 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 2
    Wed 29 Sep 20:00 - Wed 29 Sep 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 3
    Wed 06 Oct 20:00 - Wed 06 Oct 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 4
    Wed 13 Oct 20:00 - Wed 13 Oct 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 5
    Wed 20 Oct 20:00 - Wed 20 Oct 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 24 Oct 11:00 - Sun 24 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Wed 27 Oct 20:00 - Wed 27 Oct 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 7
    Wed 03 Nov 20:00 - Wed 03 Nov 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 8
    Wed 10 Nov 20:00 - Wed 10 Nov 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 9
    Wed 17 Nov 20:00 - Wed 17 Nov 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    Session 10
    Wed 24 Nov 20:00 - Wed 24 Nov 21:30
    Practical Philosophy via Zoom
    • $100.00 incl. GST

 

SEND AN EMAIL

Any questions?

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.