WISDOM WITHIN - INTRODUCTORY COURSE

Free of charge for the first 600 people who register up in the upcoming term.

Across Australia we are opening our doors again and warmly invite you to join a face-to-face course or an online course free of charge.

PPA-Website-HomepageV10

TERM 3 INTAKE NOW OPEN

ONLINE OR FACE-TO-FACE

THE WISDOM WITHIN

Our lively introductory course 'The Wisdom Within' is interactive and practical, so you discover real-world solutions to some of life’s challenges. It provides tools and techniques for experiencing greater happiness and feeling more present and connected to yourself and those around you.

Enrol Now

TWW
PracticalPhilosophyAustralia_Instagram_2021_009

IT'S PHILOSOPHY MADE PRACTICAL

The course explores where true wisdom is found; what holds us back? What sets us free? It aims to guide you to a greater understanding of yourself, your states of awareness and how justice is relevant to a meaningful life.

The course introduces practices that transform philosophical concepts into tools for day to day living. It is not a dogmatic approach – rather you are invited to test out the words of the wise for yourself and see what resonates.

Enrol Now

COURSE TOPICS

Philosophy and Wisdom
Know Thyself
Being Awake
The Present Moment
Living Justly
The Light of Reason
Understanding Energies
The Power of Beauty
Unity in Diversity
The Desire for Truth

Download Course Outline

Schoolofpracticalphilosophy_Instagram_0160

COURSE OPTIONS

The course is live and interactive, either online or face-to-face. Conducted by a dedicated tutor for the duration of the course, during each session you'll have the opportunity to interact with the tutor as well as your fellow students.

FACE-TO-FACE

FREE (Normally $100-200*) 10 weeks
  • 10 sessions
  • Weekly face-to-face group sessions with a Tutor
  • 2.5 hour sessions
  • Course may include onsite workshop*
  • Light refreshments served (Subject to COVID guidelines)

ONLINE

FREE (Normally $100) 10 weeks
  • 10 sessions
  • Weekly live online group sessions with a Tutor
  • 90 minute sessions
  • Course includes a 1.5hr online workshop
  • Refreshments not included

"I had the best tutor who had so much knowledge. It was unbelievable and such an inspiration to all!"

FACE-TO-FACE COURSE

Face-to-Face courses have not been released yet.

Please scroll down to view online options.

Face-to-Face courses have not been released yet.

Please scroll down to view online options.

Face-to-Face courses have not been released yet.

Please scroll down to view online options.

Face-to-Face courses have not been released yet.

Please scroll down to view online options.

Face-to-Face courses have not been released yet.

Please scroll down to view online options.

Covidsafe_390x286

We are pleased to once again be able to offer courses face-to-face.

Please note that face-to-face courses will proceed as scheduled. If face-to-face classes are not possible, they will revert to online classes at the same scheduled time, with a return to classrooms when the situation allows.

ONLINE COURSE

  • 19
    Sep

    WISDOM WITHIN (Free)

    Mondays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    10 Weeks |90 Minute Sessions | Multiple Time Zones
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 19 Sep 19:00 - Mon 19 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Mon 26 Sep 19:00 - Mon 26 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Mon 03 Oct 19:00 - Mon 03 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Mon 10 Oct 19:00 - Mon 10 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 11:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Mon 17 Oct 19:00 - Mon 17 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Mon 24 Oct 19:00 - Mon 24 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Mon 31 Oct 19:00 - Mon 31 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Mon 07 Nov 19:00 - Mon 07 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Mon 14 Nov 19:00 - Mon 14 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Mon 21 Nov 19:00 - Mon 21 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    • Free
  • 20
    Sep

    WISDOM WITHIN (Free)

    Tuesdays 11am AEST (9am AWST)

    10 Weeks |90 Minute Sessions | Multiple Time Zones
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 20 Sep 11:00 - Tue 20 Sep 12:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Tue 27 Sep 11:00 - Tue 27 Sep 12:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Tue 04 Oct 11:00 - Tue 04 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Tue 11 Oct 11:00 - Tue 11 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 11:00 - Sun 16 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Tue 18 Oct 11:00 - Tue 18 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Tue 25 Oct 11:00 - Tue 25 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Tue 01 Nov 11:00 - Tue 01 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Tue 08 Nov 11:00 - Tue 08 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Tue 15 Nov 11:00 - Tue 15 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Tue 22 Nov 11:00 - Tue 22 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    • Free
  • 20
    Sep

    WISDOM WITHIN (Free)

    Tuesdays 7pm AEST (5pm AWST)

    10 Weeks |90 Minute Sessions | Multiple Time Zones
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 20 Sep 19:00 - Tue 20 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Tue 27 Sep 19:00 - Tue 27 Sep 20:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Tue 04 Oct 19:00 - Tue 04 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Tue 11 Oct 19:00 - Tue 11 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 11:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Tue 18 Oct 19:00 - Tue 18 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Tue 25 Oct 19:00 - Tue 25 Oct 20:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Tue 01 Nov 19:00 - Tue 01 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Tue 08 Nov 19:00 - Tue 08 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Tue 15 Nov 19:00 - Tue 15 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Tue 22 Nov 19:00 - Tue 22 Nov 20:30
    Australia
    • Free
  • 21
    Sep

    WISDOM WITHIN (Free)

    Wednesdays 8pm AEST (6pm AWST)

    10 Weeks |90 Minute Sessions | Multiple Time Zones
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 21 Sep 20:00 - Wed 21 Sep 21:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Wed 28 Sep 20:00 - Wed 28 Sep 21:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Wed 05 Oct 20:00 - Wed 05 Oct 21:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Wed 12 Oct 20:00 - Wed 12 Oct 21:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 11:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Wed 19 Oct 20:00 - Wed 19 Oct 21:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Wed 26 Oct 20:00 - Wed 26 Oct 21:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Wed 02 Nov 20:00 - Wed 02 Nov 21:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Wed 09 Nov 20:00 - Wed 09 Nov 21:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Wed 16 Nov 20:00 - Wed 16 Nov 21:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Wed 23 Nov 20:00 - Wed 23 Nov 21:30
    Australia
    • Free
  • 24
    Sep

    WISDOM WITHIN (Free)

    Saturdays 11am AEST (9am AWST)

    10 Weeks |90 Minute Sessions | Multiple Time Zones
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 24 Sep 11:00 - Sat 24 Sep 12:30
    Australia
    Session 2
    Sat 01 Oct 11:00 - Sat 01 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 3
    Sat 08 Oct 11:00 - Sat 08 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 4
    Sat 15 Oct 11:00 - Sat 15 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Wisdom Within Workshop
    Sun 16 Oct 10:00 - Sun 16 Oct 11:30
    Australia
    Session 5
    Sat 22 Oct 11:00 - Sat 22 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 6
    Sat 29 Oct 11:00 - Sat 29 Oct 12:30
    Australia
    Session 7
    Sat 05 Nov 11:00 - Sat 05 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 8
    Sat 12 Nov 11:00 - Sat 12 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 9
    Sat 19 Nov 11:00 - Sat 19 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    Session 10
    Sat 26 Nov 11:00 - Sat 26 Nov 12:30
    Australia
    • Free

INTAKE DATES

Courses commence 3 times a year:

Term 1 - February

Term 2 - May

Term 3 - September

SEND AN EMAIL

PPA Meditation_Sun

Any questions?

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

WEEKLY WISDOM

A weekly dose of practical philosophy landing straight in your inbox.